We have always been interested in energy healing at By Charlotte, and how it is an integral component to reaching enlightenment. Originating in India between 1500 and 500 BC, comes the concept of the seven energy points in our body known as chakras. These spinning wheels of energy are responsible for balancing our physical and emotional state of being. To reach enlightenment we must find harmony in mind, body and soul requiring balance and alignment of our chakras.


Dedicating our AW21 collection to the seven sacred energy chakras, our Align Your Soul jewellery collection embodies each chakra. Meaningful and ancient Sanskrit symbols, each representing energy flows positioned through the body, are accompanied by powerful mantras with the intention of reminding you to harness your magic within.

Root Chakra

Responsible for your sense of security and stability the Root Chakra is found at the base of the spine and serves as the opening to all other chakras. Grounding yourself through your Root Chakra can help remind you of your higher purpose.


The Root Chakra Necklace is adorned with a red garnet and with vibrations slower than most gemstones, it will remind you to stop and practice mindfulness. While the calming inscribed mantra, ‘I am present, and I am safe’, will help you feel grounded and empowered each and every day.


Open the Root Chakra with the Downward Dog Pose. By stretching we are relaxing and calming the nervous system. Try doing this pose outside to feel the grass between your toes as you reconnect with mother nature.

Sacral Chakra

Tap into your truth by honouring all that you are through the Sacral Chakra. Practice self-love and courage by accepting the one-of-a-kind soul you are and the unique light you bring to the world. Open yourself to your own emotions and the emotions of those around you by chanting the affirmation found on the Sacral Chakra Necklace, ‘I honour and respect myself’. Positive thought can dramatically change our perception and can help shift negative thoughts and reframe them in a positive light. Only when we have accepted and found love within ourselves can we receive that love from others.


Represented by the stabilising carnelian gemstone, feel your motivation and creativity be restored as it promotes positive life choices and dispels apathy.


Support this freedom of thought with the Baddha Konasana (Bound Angle Pose), to activate and open your Sacral Chakra.

Solar Plexus Chakra

Located in your stomach area this energy centre regulates ego, identity, and authenticity. The mantra found on the Solar Plexus Chakra Necklace ‘I am at peace with myself’, are words we must be able to say and believe with conviction as we journey toward enlightenment. Wearing this piece of jewellery with the citrine gemstone will help to clear any darkness in your mind and encourage self-expression.


Try a series of Surya Namaskar (Sun Salutations), to re-energise if you find yourself sitting in low vibration.

Heart Chakra

Through the heart we connect with harmony and peace. When our Heart Chakra is balanced we feel love in its purest form and gratitude towards everything life offers us.


Remind yourself with the words, ‘I am worthy of love’, which are found on the Heart Chakra Necklace, and amplified with the green peridot.


To bring this chakra into balance, connect with its element, Air, by mediating while opening your chest and focusing on your breath through Bhujangasana (Cobra Pose).

Throat Chakra

When our Throat Chakra is blocked, we may find it difficult to speak our truth to those around us, and even ourselves.


Limiting beliefs can be washed away and replaced by empowering thoughts by finding balance in this energy centre. Try wearing jewellery with a turquoise stone close to the throat, such as the Throat Chakra Necklace, to assist in unblocking any built-up energy and let it amplify the inspiring mantra found on the pendant, ‘I give voice to my inner wisdom’.


Yoga poses including Ustrasana (Camel Pose) can assist in moving energy through the body by stretching and opening the neck and shoulders.

Third Eye Chakra

Our two eyes see the material world but our third eye sees the spiritual world. When our third eye chakra is in balance, we tap into our spirituality and trust our intuition.


Enhance these abilities with the sapphire, known to protect and promote mental clarity which is adorned on the Third Eye Chakra Necklace. Let the energising mantra, ‘I create my own reality’, be a reminder that you are wildly capable of achieving everything you have ever dreamed of.


A simple yet effective yoga pose such as Balasana (Child’s Pose) will assist in balancing this chakra by allowing you a moment of respite as you focus inward.

Crown Chakra

Your Crown Chakra represents the relationship and spiritual connection you have with yourself and the universe. Symbolising the highest state of enlightenment and spirituality, the crown chakra is a reminder that you are exactly where you are meant to be.


Speak the words found on the Crown Chakra Necklace, ‘I am divinely grounded’ as you practice Savasana (Corpse Pose). Take 10 minutes out of your day to lie still and try some mindfulness exercises.

Opening and balancing our seven chakras allows our body to accept light and love at an infinite level while gifting us the ability to give this to others through an abundance of positive energy. Practicing yoga can assist us in finding the balance we need to tap into our infinite potential. By respecting and nurturing our energy centres we feel grounded, safe and at peace in mind, body, and soul.

Explore Drop One of the ‘Align Your Soul’ Collection and discover which inspiring By Charlotte chakra jewels speak to you.